News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
FA confirm Non-League allocations 24/25

FA confirm Non-League allocations 24/25

Callum Chadwick17 May - 13:11
Share via

The make-up of the Northern Premier League divisions in 2024/25 has been confirmed

The FA has announced its Non-League allocations, subject to appeal and ratification by FA council.

Widnes will be embarking on a seventh successive season in the Northern Premier League West after a ninth place finish last term.

The Whites will renew acquaintances with both Atherton Collieries and Congleton Town, who were relegated and promoted from Step 3 and 5 respectively.

Michael Ellison's team will face three brand new opponents in the shape of Stafford Rangers, Wythenshawe and Wythenshawe Town as the division expands to 22 teams.

Hednesford Town have received a reprieve from relegation.

NPL West: Atherton Collieries, Avro, Bootle, Chasetown, City of Liverpool, Clitheroe, Congleton Town, Hanley Town, Hednesford Town, Kidsgrove Athletic, Mossley, Nantwich Town, Newcastle Town, Runcorn Linnets, Stafford Rangers, Stalybridge Celtic, Trafford, Vauxhall Motors, Widnes, Witton Albion, Wythenshawe, Wythenshawe Town

Further reading