Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Widnes Football Club app

View

BREAKING | Widnes FC 2019-20 Northern Premier League Fixtures Released!

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes open the season with a trip to Ramsbottom United

Widnes’ first BetVictor Northern Premier League Division One North West game of the 2019-20 season will be a trip to Ramsbottom United.

Steve Akrigg and Kev Towey’s Whites will take on the Rams at the Harry Williams Riverside Stadium, with the curtain raiser pencilled in for Saturday 17 August.

The first Halton Stadium fixture of the campaign will come that midweek, with Droylsden our visitors (Wednesday 21 August).

Widnes then face the long journey up to Kendal Town on Bank Holiday Monday (26 August), before closing the month with a home game against newly promoted Marske United (Saturday 31 August).

A first-ever league meeting with Marine follows with Widnes travelling to Crosby on Tuesday 3 September, before a home clash with Ossett United eight days later (Wednesday 11 September) complete the opening-six fixtures.

For a second successive season, Widnes will host the opening Halton Derby of the season, with Runcorn Linnets set to cross the Mersey Gateway on Saturday 30 November.

The return Halton Derby will be played at the Millbank Linnets Stadium on the penultimate weekend of the season (Saturday 18 April 2020).

Over the festive period, Widnes face a trip to Clitheroe on Boxing Day before hosting the reverse fixture on Easter Monday (13 April 2020), while Kendal provide the opposition on New Year’s Day at the Halton Stadium.

Elsewhere, Widnes renew acquaintances with neighbours Prescot Cables with a trip to Volair Park on Tuesday 24 September before hosting the Bulls on Saturday 29 February 2020.

The 2019-20 season will close at home against City of Liverpool on Saturday 25 April 2020.

2019-20 WIDNES FC FIXTURES

Saturday 17 August – Ramsbottom United (A)
Wednesday 21 August – Droylsden (H)
Monday 26 August – Kendal Town (A)
Saturday 31 August – Marske United (H)

Tuesday 3 September – Marine (A)
Wednesday 11 September – Ossett United (H)
Saturday 14 September – Colne (A)
Saturday 21 September – Trafford (H)
Wednesday 24 September – Prescot Cables (A)
Saturday 28 September – Mossley (A)

Saturday 5 October – Tadcaster Albion (H)
Saturday 19 October – Pontefract Collieries (H)

Saturday 2 November – Dunston (A)
Saturday 9 November – Workington (H)
Saturday 16 November – Pickering Town (A)
Saturday 23 November – City of Liverpool (A)
Saturday 30 November – Runcorn Linnets (H)

Saturday 7 December – Trafford (A)
Saturday 14 December – Brighouse Town (H)
Saturday 21 December – Ramsbottom United (H)

Thursday 26 December – Clitheroe (A)

Wednesday 1 January – Kendal Town (H)
Saturday 4 January – Droylsden (A)
Saturday 11 January – Marine (H)
Saturday 18 January – Tadcaster Albion (A)
Saturday 25 January – Mossley (H)

Saturday 1 February – Brighouse Town (A)
Saturday 15 February – Colne (H)
Saturday 22 February – Ossett United (A)
Saturday 29 February – Prescot Cables (H)

Saturday 14 March – Dunston (H)
Saturday 21 March – Pontefract Collieries (A)
Saturday 28 March – Pickering Town (H)

Saturday 4 April – Workington (A)
Saturday 11 April – Marske United (A)
Monday 13 April – Clitheroe (H)
Saturday 18 April – Runcorn Linnets (A)
Saturday 25 April – City of Liverpool (H)

**All fixtures are subject to a change of date/time. These will be communicated at the earliest possibility via the website and social media.

Updated 08:45 - 20 Jul 2019 by Callum Chadwick

Where next?

FA Cup and FA Trophy draws to be released today! Preliminary Round draws for the FA competitions to be released at 1pm today
Under-13s Wyverns to lead Snowdon sponsored walk Walk to raise funds for new equipment and warm weather training kit

Get the team together and play Fantasy League

Fixtures
Tue 23 Jul
a
First Team Runcorn Town
Friendly 19:45
Fri 26 Jul
h
First Team Warrington Town
Friendly 19:45
Tue 30 Jul
a
First Team Ashton Town
Friendly 19:45
Sat 3 Aug
a
First Team Market Drayton Town
Friendly 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors