Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Widnes Football Club

View

First Team - The team

Kev Towey

Striker
W 13 L 8 D 3
Appearances:
24
Goals scored:
9
Assist
8
Player of the Match
5
Previous clubs: Chester City, Warrington Town, Leek Town, Skelmersdale United, Marine, Runcorn Linnets, Barnton
Biography: Experienced striker Kev Towey is well-known in non-league circles through the North West, having amassed over 300 goals in the Northern Premier League and North West Counties League for a variety of different clubs.

Kev joined the club prior to the 2016/17 season, going on to score 40 goals in 47 appearances as Widnes won the Hallmark Security League First Division that year.

It was a highly successful season individually for Kev, who became the club's all-time record goalscorer before being named Players' Player and Manager's Player of the Year following the season.

Kev has also branched out into coaching, and is the current manager of the club's Under 9s side.
All appearances (24)
August 2017
  • Sub Off ( '79 )
Wed 16 Aug, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Assist ( '32 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Sat 26 Aug, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Player of the Match ( '95 )
Mon 28 Aug, 15:00
a
League
L
September 2017
Sat 2 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Goal ( '22 )
  • Yellow Card ( '44 )
Mon 4 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '76 )
  • Sub On ( '41 )
Fri 15 Sep, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Assist ( '51 )
Mon 18 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '76 )
October 2017
Wed 11 Oct, 19:45
a
League
D
  • Sub On ( '70 )
Mon 23 Oct, 19:45
h
Cup
W
Sat 28 Oct, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Sub On ( '65 )
  • Assist ( '77 )
Mon 30 Oct, 19:45
h
League
L
November 2017
Sat 4 Nov, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Scored Penalty ( '25 )
  • Assist ( '49 )
  • Sub Off ( '68 )
Fri 10 Nov, 19:45
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '82 )
Wed 15 Nov, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '63 )
  • Goal ( '79 )
  • Sub Off ( '87 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Sat 18 Nov, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '63 )
Mon 20 Nov, 20:00
h
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '46 )
  • Assist ( '89 )
Sat 25 Nov, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Assist ( '40 )
  • Goal ( '78 )
  • Sub Off ( '80 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Wed 29 Nov, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Assist ( '17 )
  • Sub Off ( '60 )
December 2017
Sat 2 Dec, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '55 , '59 )
  • Sub Off ( '62 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Mon 4 Dec, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Goal ( '40 )
  • Scored Penalty ( '42 )
  • Sub Off ( '76 )
Sat 9 Dec, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Assist ( '56 )
  • Sub Off ( '76 )

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors