First Team - The team

George Lomax

Striker
W 28 L 7 D 5
Appearances:
40
Goals scored:
26
Assist
13
Player of the Match
8
Previous clubs: Blackpool, Stalybridge Celtic, St Helens Town
Biography: George, along with his brother Chris, signed for Widnes from St Helens Town in September 2016.
All appearances (40)
September 2016
Wed 21 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
Sat 24 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
L
  • Goal ( '74 )
Wed 28 Sep, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '75 )
October 2016
Sat 1 Oct, 15:00
a
Cup
W
  • Goal ( '17 , '82 )
  • Assist ( '20 )
Tue 4 Oct, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '38 )
Sun 9 Oct, 16:30
a
Cup
W
  • Assist ( '2 , '6 , '24 )
Sat 15 Oct, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Goal ( '72 )
Tue 18 Oct, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '63 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Fri 28 Oct, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Goal ( '32 , '87 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
November 2016
Tue 1 Nov, 19:45
a
Cup
W
Sat 5 Nov, 14:00
h
Cup
W
  • Goal ( '53 )
Sat 12 Nov, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '48 )
  • Assist ( '64 )
Tue 15 Nov, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '21 )
  • Goal ( '34 )
Sat 19 Nov, 15:00
h
League
D
Mon 28 Nov, 19:45
a
Cup
W
December 2016
Sat 3 Dec, 15:00
a
Cup
W
  • Goal ( '68 )
  • Assist ( '89 , '90 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Mon 5 Dec, 19:45
h
League
D
  • Red Card ( '44 )
Sat 10 Dec, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '30 )
  • Assist ( '50 )
  • Sub Off ( '77 )
January 2017
Mon 30 Jan, 19:45
h
Cup
L
February 2017
Sat 4 Feb, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Sub On ( '46 )
Tue 7 Feb, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Assist ( '22 , '56 )
Sat 11 Feb, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '52 )
Tue 14 Feb, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Yellow Card ( '33 )
Sat 18 Feb, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Goal ( '23 , '52 )
  • Sub Off ( '90 )
Mon 27 Feb, 19:45
h
Cup
L
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
March 2017
Sat 4 Mar, 15:00
a
League
W
Tue 7 Mar, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Assist ( '10 )
  • Sub Off ( '81 )
Sat 11 Mar, 15:00
h
Cup
L
  • Yellow Card ( '61 )
Tue 14 Mar, 19:45
a
Cup
L
  • Yellow Card ( '14 )
Tue 21 Mar, 20:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '81 )
  • Sub Off ( '87 )
Sat 25 Mar, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '31 )
  • Assist ( '49 )
Mon 27 Mar, 19:45
h
League
W
April 2017
Mon 3 Apr, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '73 )
Thu 6 Apr, 20:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '75 )
Sat 8 Apr, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '21 , '35 , '43 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Tue 11 Apr, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 15 Apr, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '53 )
  • Goal ( '66 )
Mon 17 Apr, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Assist ( '16 )
  • Goal ( '70 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Sat 22 Apr, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '19 , '47 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Tue 25 Apr, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '11 , '37 , '43 )
  • Sub Off ( '46 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors