Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Widnes Football Club app

View

First Team - The team

George Lomax

Striker
W 4 L 8 D 2
Appearances:
14
Goals scored:
2
Assist
1
Previous clubs: Blackpool, Stalybridge Celtic, Barnton, St Helens Town
Biography: Young striker George Lomax signed for Widnes in September 2016 from St Helens Town alongside brother Chris.

George began his career as a youngster at Blackpool before moving to Stalybridge Celtic.

He then established himself as a goalscorer in the North West Counties Football League with spells at Barnton and St Helens.

Following his move to Widnes, George quickly established a fruitful partnership with strike-partner Kev Towey, scoring 56 goals between them as Joey Dunn's side ended the season as Champions.

George's partnership with Towey became one of the league's best and most feared as George ended the season with 26 goals in 38 games for the Club.

George had a major influence on Widnes' success with his consistency, knack of popping up with important goals and versatility.
All appearances (14)
August 2018
Sat 11 Aug, 15:00
h
Cup
D
  • Yellow Card ( '88 )
Wed 15 Aug, 19:45
a
Cup
L
  • Yellow Card ( '116 )
Sat 18 Aug, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '66 )
Tue 21 Aug, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '79 )
Mon 27 Aug, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '65 )
September 2018
Sat 1 Sep, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '78 )
Mon 10 Sep, 19:45
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '84 )
Sat 15 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '69 )
Tue 25 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '65 )
Sat 29 Sep, 15:00
a
Cup
L
  • Goal ( '22 )
  • Sub Off ( '65 )
November 2018
Sat 3 Nov, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '63 )
Sat 10 Nov, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Yellow Card ( '63 )
  • Sub Off ( '77 )
December 2018
Sat 1 Dec, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '84 )
Sat 8 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '68 )
  • Goal ( '72 )
  • Assist ( '75 )

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors