Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Widnes Football Club

View

First Team - The team

Ben Hodkinson

Striker
W 23 L 4 D 1
Appearances:
28
Goals scored:
13
Player of the Match
5
Assist
4
Previous clubs: Redgate Rovers, Skelmersdale United, Bootle
Biography: Ben began his career in the West Cheshire League with Redgate Rovers as a teenager, where he was a prolific goalscorer.

He was recommended to Skelmersdale United in the summer of 2016 and after an impressive showing in pre-season, Ben was quickly snapped up by then-manager Tommy Lawson.

Ben spent six months with Skem before signing for Bootle in January 2017.

Having scored a number of goals as Bootle finished as runners-up to Champions Atherton Collieries, Ben found playing time limited in the 2017/18 season, prompting a move to Widnes.
All appearances (28)
December 2017
Mon 4 Dec, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '76 )
Sat 9 Dec, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '85 )
Mon 11 Dec, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '17 )
  • Scored Penalty ( '54 , '55 )
  • Sub Off ( '68 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Sat 16 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '51 )
  • Sub Off ( '76 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Sat 23 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '4 )
  • Red Card ( '81 )
February 2018
Tue 13 Feb, 19:45
a
Cup
L
Sat 3 Feb, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '81 )
Sat 10 Feb, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '44 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Sat 17 Feb, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '69 )
Sat 24 Feb, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Assist ( '44 )
  • Goal ( '49 )
  • Sub Off ( '63 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
April 2018
Mon 16 Apr, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Assist ( '5 , '50 )
  • Goal ( '9 )
  • Sub Off ( '70 )
  • Player of the Match ( '90 )
Sat 7 Apr, 15:00
h
League
W
Thu 12 Apr, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '26 )
Fri 20 Apr, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '3 )
  • Sub Off ( '72 )
Thu 26 Apr, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Scored Penalty ( '2 )
  • Yellow Card ( '56 )
  • Assist ( '58 )
  • Sub Off ( '76 )
Mon 30 Apr, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Missed Penalty ( '44 )
  • Sub Off ( '63 )
May 2018
Tue 15 May, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Goal ( '22 )
  • Sub Off ( '74 )
Sat 5 May, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '70 )
Mon 7 May, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '88 )
November 2017
Fri 10 Nov, 19:45
h
League
L
  • Sub On ( '82 )
Wed 15 Nov, 19:45
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '87 )
Sat 18 Nov, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '63 )
January 2018
Sat 13 Jan, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Goal ( '46 )
Fri 26 Jan, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '74 )
March 2018
Mon 5 Mar, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '71 )
  • Scored Penalty ( '94 )
Sat 17 Mar, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '52 )
Sat 31 Mar, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '46 )

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors