Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Widnes Football Club

View

Match Reports

December 2017

Sat 9 Dec, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Barnoldswick Town

REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Barnoldswick Town

2 days ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes beat Barlick to record sixth straight win

Mon 4 Dec, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Southport

REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Southport

6 days ago

By Callum Chadwick

Five-star Widnes thrash Southport in stunning cup upset

Sat 2 Dec, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Hanley Town

REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Hanley Town

1 week ago

By Callum Chadwick

Superb Widnes stun high-flying Hanley

November 2017

Wed 29 Nov, 19:45, League
REPORT: AFC Liverpool 2-4 Widnes

REPORT: AFC Liverpool 2-4 Widnes

1 week ago

By Callum Chadwick

Dominant first half display sends Widnes on way to win over AFC Liverpool

Sat 25 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Irlam

REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Irlam

2 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes respond with comfortable win

Mon 20 Nov, 20:00, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 1-1 Carlisle City (Widnes win 3-1 on penalties)

REPORT: Widnes 1-1 Carlisle City (Widnes win 3-1 on penalties)

2 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Mottram the hero as Widnes squeeze into next round

Sat 18 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-3 Charnock Richard

REPORT: Widnes 0-3 Charnock Richard

3 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes comfortably beaten as Charnock show promotion credentials

Wed 15 Nov, 19:45, League
REPORT: Runcorn Town 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Runcorn Town 1-2 Widnes

3 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes stun unbeaten leaders to triumph in local derby

Fri 10 Nov, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Squires Gate

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Squires Gate

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Late winner sinks Widnes at the death

Sat 4 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-2 Bootle

REPORT: Widnes 3-2 Bootle

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes bounce back with convincing win over Bootle

October 2017

Mon 30 Oct, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Abbey Hey

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Abbey Hey

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Out-of-sorts Widnes beaten at home

Sat 28 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Padiham 3-3 Widnes

REPORT: Padiham 3-3 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Dramatic conclusion stuns Widnes

Mon 23 Oct, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 1-0 AFC Liverpool (Liverpool Senior Cup)

REPORT: Widnes 1-0 AFC Liverpool (Liverpool Senior Cup)

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Mitchell's early opener secures safe passage in Liverpool Senior Cup

Sat 21 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Maine Road

REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Maine Road

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Five-star Widnes run riot

Sat 14 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-2 1874 Northwich

REPORT: Widnes 2-2 1874 Northwich

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Webb levels late as Widnes fight back to take a valuable point

Wed 11 Oct, 19:45, League
REPORT: Barnton 2-2 Widnes

REPORT: Barnton 2-2 Widnes

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes fight back from 2-0 down to draw

Sat 7 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Northwich Victoria 2-2 Widnes

REPORT: Northwich Victoria 2-2 Widnes

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Gillespie rescues a point for joint bosses

Mon 2 Oct, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 City of Liverpool

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 City of Liverpool

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Late Noon strike condemns Widnes to defeat

September 2017

Mon 18 Sep, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Burscough

REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Burscough

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes extend winning streak to three with victory over Burscough

Fri 15 Sep, 19:45, League
REPORT: Squires Gate 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Squires Gate 1-2 Widnes

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes come from behind to record second successive league win

Sat 9 Sep, 15:00, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 1-2 Glasshoughton Welfare

REPORT: Widnes 1-2 Glasshoughton Welfare

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes exit FA Vase at the first hurdle

Mon 4 Sep, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Congleton Town

REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Congleton Town

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Lomax strikes twice as Widnes end winless run

Sat 2 Sep, 15:00, League
REPORT: Bootle 5-2 Widnes

REPORT: Bootle 5-2 Widnes

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes beaten at Bootle as poor start continues

August 2017

Mon 28 Aug, 15:00, League
REPORT: Winsford United 2-1 Widnes

REPORT: Winsford United 2-1 Widnes

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Late rally not enough as Widnes slip to defeat

Sat 26 Aug, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Ashton Athletic

REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Ashton Athletic

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes forced to settle for a point in pulsating home league opener

Wed 16 Aug, 19:45, League
REPORT: Abbey Hey 0-3 Widnes

REPORT: Abbey Hey 0-3 Widnes

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes record first league win of the season

Sat 12 Aug, 15:00, League
REPORT: West Didsbury & Chorlton 3-1 Widnes

REPORT: West Didsbury & Chorlton 3-1 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Opening day disappointment for Widnes

Sun 6 Aug, 15:00, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 0-5 Handsworth Parramore

REPORT: Widnes 0-5 Handsworth Parramore

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes suffer heaviest defeat under Joey Dunn in debut FA Cup tie

July 2017

Sat 29 Jul, 14:30, Friendly
REPORT: Cefn Druids 4-3 Widnes

REPORT: Cefn Druids 4-3 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes narrowly beaten in final pre-season game

Tue 25 Jul, 19:00, Friendly
REPORT: Maghull 1-5 Widnes

REPORT: Maghull 1-5 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Whyte strikes twice as Widnes hit five at Maghull

Thu 20 Jul, 19:30, Friendly
REPORT: Cammell Laird 1907 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Cammell Laird 1907 1-2 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Whyte nets twice as Widnes see-off Lairds

Tue 18 Jul, 19:45, Friendly
REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Widnes Rep. XI

REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Widnes Rep. XI

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Towey bags the winner in all-Widnes affair

Sat 15 Jul, 14:30, Friendly
REPORT: Denbigh Town 2-2 Widnes

REPORT: Denbigh Town 2-2 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Tale of two halves as Widnes fight back to draw at Denbigh

Tue 11 Jul, 19:45, Friendly
REPORT: Widnes 6-1 New Mills

REPORT: Widnes 6-1 New Mills

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes hit New Mills for six in pre-season opener

Fixtures
Mon 11 Dec
h
First Team Winsford Utd
League 19:45
Sat 16 Dec
h
Under 9s Cadishead JFC
League TBC
a
First Team Charnock Richard
League 15:00
Sat 23 Dec
a
First Team Congleton Town
League 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors