Match Reports

April 2017

Tue 25 Apr, 19:45, League
REPORT: AFC Blackpool 1-5 Widnes

REPORT: AFC Blackpool 1-5 Widnes

4 days ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes crowned Champions following commanding victory on the Fylde Coast

Sat 22 Apr, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Charnock Richard

REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Charnock Richard

1 week ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes take giant step towards promotion

Mon 17 Apr, 15:00, League
REPORT: Chadderton 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Chadderton 1-2 Widnes

1 week ago

By Callum Chadwick

Lomax nets winner as Widnes battle to eleventh straight win

Sat 15 Apr, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 5-0 Eccleshall

REPORT: Widnes 5-0 Eccleshall

2 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Five-star Widnes stretch winning run to 10 games with commanding victory

Tue 11 Apr, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 1-0 Silsden

REPORT: Widnes 1-0 Silsden

2 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Towey winner lifts Widnes into automatic promotion places

Sat 8 Apr, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 8-0 St Helens Town

REPORT: Widnes 8-0 St Helens Town

3 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

George Lomax nets a hat-trick as Widnes score eight

Thu 6 Apr, 20:00, League
REPORT: Bacup Borough 0-1 Widnes

REPORT: Bacup Borough 0-1 Widnes

3 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Whyte winner seals vital three points

Mon 3 Apr, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Ashton Town

REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Ashton Town

3 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Promotion push continues with sixth straight league win

March 2017

Mon 27 Mar, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 1-0 Prestwich Heys

REPORT: Widnes 1-0 Prestwich Heys

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Towey’s stunning strike seals massive three points

Sat 25 Mar, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Cheadle Town

REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Cheadle Town

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes record fourth consecutive league win with narrow victory

Tue 21 Mar, 20:00, League
REPORT: Holker Old Boys 0-1 Widnes

REPORT: Holker Old Boys 0-1 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

10-man Widnes battle for massive three point at Holker Old Boys

Tue 14 Mar, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: City of Liverpool 3-0 Widnes

REPORT: City of Liverpool 3-0 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes crash out of First Division Cup with heavy second leg defeat

Sat 11 Mar, 15:00, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Barnoldswick Town

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Barnoldswick Town

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes beaten in Macron Cup quarter-final

Tue 7 Mar, 19:45, League
REPORT: Ashton Town 0-6 Widnes

REPORT: Ashton Town 0-6 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes romp to 6-0 win at bottom-club Ashton

Sat 4 Mar, 15:00, League
REPORT: Carlisle City 0-3 Widnes

REPORT: Carlisle City 0-3 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes return to winning ways with comfortable victory at Carlisle

February 2017

Mon 27 Feb, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 City of Liverpool

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 City of Liverpool

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes narrowly beaten in semi-final first leg

Sat 18 Feb, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Litherland REMYCA

REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Litherland REMYCA

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

10-man Widnes forced to settle for a point

Tue 14 Feb, 19:45, League
REPORT: Charnock Richard 4-2 Widnes

REPORT: Charnock Richard 4-2 Widnes

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes fall to first league defeat since October

Sat 11 Feb, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Bacup Borough

REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Bacup Borough

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Lomax Brothers prove pivotal in Widnes win

Tue 7 Feb, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 5-0 FC Oswestry Town

REPORT: Widnes 5-0 FC Oswestry Town

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Towey nets twice as five-star Widnes thrash Oswestry

Sat 4 Feb, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Stockport Town

REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Stockport Town

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Tale of two halves as Widnes fight back to rescue a point

January 2017

Mon 30 Jan, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 1-3 Southport

REPORT: Widnes 1-3 Southport

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Battling Widnes knocked out of Liverpool Senior Cup

Sat 28 Jan, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 7-0 AFC Blackpool

REPORT: Widnes 7-0 AFC Blackpool

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes hit Blackpool for a Magnificent Seven

Sat 21 Jan, 15:00, League
REPORT: Silsden 1-4 Widnes

REPORT: Silsden 1-4 Widnes

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes prove too strong for Silsden

Sat 7 Jan, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Carlisle City

REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Carlisle City

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes win marred by injury

December 2016

Sat 10 Dec, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Atherton LR

REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Atherton LR

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes cruise to comfortable league victory

Mon 5 Dec, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-0 City of Liverpool

REPORT: Widnes 0-0 City of Liverpool

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Tale of two halves as 10-man Widnes earn a point

Sat 3 Dec, 15:00, Cup
REPORT: Charnock Richard 1-4 Widnes

REPORT: Charnock Richard 1-4 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes book place in last four with comprehensive victory

November 2016

Mon 28 Nov, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Winsford United 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Winsford United 1-2 Widnes

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes make Macron Cup progress after extra-time winner

Sat 19 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Holker Old Boys

REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Holker Old Boys

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes come from behind twice to draw with 10-man Holker

Tue 15 Nov, 19:45, League
REPORT: Alsager Town 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Alsager Town 1-2 Widnes

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Late Lomax strike sinks Alsager

Sat 12 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Stockport Town 2-3 Widnes

REPORT: Stockport Town 2-3 Widnes

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Towey on the spot as winning run goes on

Sat 5 Nov, 14:00, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 4-0 Prestwich Heys

REPORT: Widnes 4-0 Prestwich Heys

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes advance with comfortable victory

Tue 1 Nov, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Skelmersdale United 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Skelmersdale United 1-2 Widnes

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes shock Skem in Senior Cup

October 2016

Fri 28 Oct, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Cheadle Town

REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Cheadle Town

6 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes return to winning ways with Cup victory

Results
Sat 29 Apr
h
First Team Daisy Hill
League 3 – 1
W
Tue 25 Apr
a
First Team AFC Blackpool
League 1 – 5
W
Sat 22 Apr
h
First Team Charnock Richard
League 2 – 1
W
Mon 17 Apr
a
First Team Chadderton
League 1 – 2
W
Sat 15 Apr
h
First Team Eccleshall
League 5 – 0
W

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors