Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Widnes Football Club

View

Match Reports

February 2018

Sat 17 Feb, 15:00, League
REPORT: Runcorn Linnets 0-2 Widnes

REPORT: Runcorn Linnets 0-2 Widnes

3 days ago

By Callum Chadwick

Bosses strike to secure Derby win

Tue 13 Feb, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Marine 2-1 Widnes

REPORT: Marine 2-1 Widnes

1 week ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes narrowly beaten in Liverpool Senior Cup Semi Final

Sat 10 Feb, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 7-1 Barnton

REPORT: Widnes 7-1 Barnton

1 week ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes in seventh heaven as run goes on

Sat 3 Feb, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Padiham

REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Padiham

2 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Lucky 13 for Widnes as run goes on

January 2018

Fri 26 Jan, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Runcorn Town

REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Runcorn Town

3 weeks ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes cruise to Halton Derby victory

Sat 13 Jan, 15:00, League
REPORT: Hanley Town 1-1 Widnes

REPORT: Hanley Town 1-1 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes held to a draw at Hanley

Sat 6 Jan, 15:00, League
REPORT: Burscough 0-1 Widnes

REPORT: Burscough 0-1 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes grind out 10th consecutive win

December 2017

Sat 23 Dec, 15:00, League
REPORT: Congleton Town 0-1 Widnes

REPORT: Congleton Town 0-1 Widnes

1 month ago

By Callum Chadwick

10-man Widnes end 2017 with ninth straight win

Sat 16 Dec, 15:00, League
REPORT: Charnock Richard 1-4 Widnes

REPORT: Charnock Richard 1-4 Widnes

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Scintillating Widnes put 10-man Charnock to the sword

Mon 11 Dec, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Winsford United

REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Winsford United

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Hat-trick hero Hodkinson lifts Widnes to seventh straight win

Sat 9 Dec, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Barnoldswick Town

REPORT: Widnes 2-0 Barnoldswick Town

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes beat Barlick to record sixth straight win

Mon 4 Dec, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Southport

REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Southport

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Five-star Widnes thrash Southport in stunning cup upset

Sat 2 Dec, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Hanley Town

REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Hanley Town

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Superb Widnes stun high-flying Hanley

November 2017

Wed 29 Nov, 19:45, League
REPORT: AFC Liverpool 2-4 Widnes

REPORT: AFC Liverpool 2-4 Widnes

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Dominant first half display sends Widnes on way to win over AFC Liverpool

Sat 25 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Irlam

REPORT: Widnes 3-1 Irlam

2 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes respond with comfortable win

Mon 20 Nov, 20:00, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 1-1 Carlisle City (Widnes win 3-1 on penalties)

REPORT: Widnes 1-1 Carlisle City (Widnes win 3-1 on penalties)

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Mottram the hero as Widnes squeeze into next round

Sat 18 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-3 Charnock Richard

REPORT: Widnes 0-3 Charnock Richard

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes comfortably beaten as Charnock show promotion credentials

Wed 15 Nov, 19:45, League
REPORT: Runcorn Town 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Runcorn Town 1-2 Widnes

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes stun unbeaten leaders to triumph in local derby

Fri 10 Nov, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Squires Gate

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Squires Gate

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Late winner sinks Widnes at the death

Sat 4 Nov, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-2 Bootle

REPORT: Widnes 3-2 Bootle

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes bounce back with convincing win over Bootle

October 2017

Mon 30 Oct, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Abbey Hey

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 Abbey Hey

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Out-of-sorts Widnes beaten at home

Sat 28 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Padiham 3-3 Widnes

REPORT: Padiham 3-3 Widnes

3 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Dramatic conclusion stuns Widnes

Mon 23 Oct, 19:45, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 1-0 AFC Liverpool (Liverpool Senior Cup)

REPORT: Widnes 1-0 AFC Liverpool (Liverpool Senior Cup)

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Mitchell's early opener secures safe passage in Liverpool Senior Cup

Sat 21 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Maine Road

REPORT: Widnes 5-1 Maine Road

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Five-star Widnes run riot

Sat 14 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-2 1874 Northwich

REPORT: Widnes 2-2 1874 Northwich

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Webb levels late as Widnes fight back to take a valuable point

Wed 11 Oct, 19:45, League
REPORT: Barnton 2-2 Widnes

REPORT: Barnton 2-2 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes fight back from 2-0 down to draw

Sat 7 Oct, 15:00, League
REPORT: Northwich Victoria 2-2 Widnes

REPORT: Northwich Victoria 2-2 Widnes

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Gillespie rescues a point for joint bosses

Mon 2 Oct, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 0-1 City of Liverpool

REPORT: Widnes 0-1 City of Liverpool

4 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Late Noon strike condemns Widnes to defeat

September 2017

Mon 18 Sep, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Burscough

REPORT: Widnes 3-0 Burscough

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes extend winning streak to three with victory over Burscough

Fri 15 Sep, 19:45, League
REPORT: Squires Gate 1-2 Widnes

REPORT: Squires Gate 1-2 Widnes

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes come from behind to record second successive league win

Sat 9 Sep, 15:00, Cup
REPORT: Widnes 1-2 Glasshoughton Welfare

REPORT: Widnes 1-2 Glasshoughton Welfare

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes exit FA Vase at the first hurdle

Mon 4 Sep, 19:45, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Congleton Town

REPORT: Widnes 2-1 Congleton Town

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Lomax strikes twice as Widnes end winless run

Sat 2 Sep, 15:00, League
REPORT: Bootle 5-2 Widnes

REPORT: Bootle 5-2 Widnes

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes beaten at Bootle as poor start continues

August 2017

Mon 28 Aug, 15:00, League
REPORT: Winsford United 2-1 Widnes

REPORT: Winsford United 2-1 Widnes

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Late rally not enough as Widnes slip to defeat

Sat 26 Aug, 15:00, League
REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Ashton Athletic

REPORT: Widnes 2-2 Ashton Athletic

5 months ago

By Callum Chadwick

Widnes forced to settle for a point in pulsating home league opener

Fixtures
Sat 24 Feb
a
First Team City of Liverpool
League 15:00
Sat 3 Mar
a
First Team Maine Rd
League 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors